Potty Training!!

A few weeks ago I randomly decided to buy a seat that fit on our regular toilet to see if my son would just sit on it and get acclimated. He was terrified the first time I stuck him on it, so I didn’t press the issue… he was only 16 months at the time. I hadn’t really thought much of it until the other morning out of the blue, I just decided to try sitting him on it again. To my surprise, he went potty! I was so excited and honestly, thought it was just a coincidence… until later that day, I put him on it again…. AND he went potty AGAIN!! I’m not just talking about a little tinkle, NO, I mean he sits there and pushes and says “poo poo” and goes poopy! The thought of getting a break from the poopy diapers has me giddy!  We are going on day 4 of going poopy on the potty! He did have an extra poop today but I think it was the brownie from the nursery at church this morning.  Now, I will say that I don’t really expect him to be fully potty trained for some time… but if I can get him to poop on the pot more than not, I will be happy.  I’m just so proud… it’s crazy to be so proud of someone for pooping on the pot, haha!!

Anyways, that’s what we’ve been up to around here!

Leave a Reply

