A few of my favorite sweet recipes…

If you’re like me, you always buy a big bundle of bananas but never end up eating them all before that “too green” stage and the “too brown” stage… So, when they get brown and mushy, I make banana bread! Maybe I just really like banana bread so I let my banana’s get mushy on purpose… SHH!  Either way, this is my go-to recipe for banana bread. I add a little bit of cinnamon and make sure that I don’t over stir the ingredients. I’ve heard over working the dough can make the bread really flat. This bread doesn’t last until the next day once the husband comes home. He prefers some walnuts in his bread, but I don’t care for nuts too much so I don’t put them in.

If you like the Golden Grahams cereal bars that you can buy in the cereal aisle, you’ll LOVE these! Homemade, they are much softer and gooier! The recipe can be found here. The only thing I like to do differently is instead of adding the extra 2 cups of mini marshmallows, I’ll add the little dehydrated marshmallows like the ones that come in hot chocolate packets. These are sold by the hot chocolate in a little shaker bottle now! They don’t melt in the warm butter-marshmallow mixture!

Hope you try these recipes and like them as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

