Homemade Honey Butter

image

So this picture doesn’t do the taste of this butter justice! I got this crazy idea to start making my own butter after looking at the ingredients on some of the butter in the store. I found this blog with super easy instructions on how to make butter without having to sit and shake a jar forever! I don’t have a fancy mixer so I just used the blender and it worked out very well! Make sure you only fill the bowl or blender about half full because once you start mixing it grows very quickly! I only used 16 oz of heavy whipping cream and got about 7 oz of butter. (I’m still debating what to do with the buttermilk). Once I had my butter all rinsed, I added 1/7 cup of local honey and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I promise, it won’t last long!!

Leave a Reply

